Is a $175 Obamacare premium for a young, healthy student considered affordable?

Is a $175 Obamacare premium for a young, healthy student considered affordable?

American media outlets were finally able to track down a mythical creature a person who actually signed up for the Obamacare exchanges online. But that person, Chad Henderson, admitted to the Washington Post that the premium for the plan he enrolled in was $175. Ouch! Wasnt Obamacare supposed to lower premiums? Hendersons going to pay a $175 premium and he wont even receive vision or dental insurance. He has contacts, so not having vision insurance is kind of a bum deal. Henderson, as far as we know a healthy, 21-year-old college student at Chattanooga State Community College who lives in Flintstone, Ga., and works part-time at a day-care center, did not qualify for tax credits to purchase insurance, according to the Post. Without Obamacare, Henderson could have received health insurance for as little as $44.72 on eHealthInsurance.com, according to Michael F. Cannon of the Cato Institute. I cant yet say whether Chads $175 premium is the lowest-cost plan available to him through the Obamacare Exchange, Cannon said. [Im in the process of researching that, and itll probably take a few hours.] But its probably close. Thanks to Obamacares community-rating price controls that take effect in 2014, Hendersons cheapest plan option on eHealthInsurance jumped up to $190.23. http://washingtonexaminer.com/175-premiu…

ANSWER: I would recommend you to visit this internet site where one can get rates from the best companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2linkfuntodiri

RELATED FAQS:
No insurance on car used to drive child around in?
How can one go about handling the possibility that a child’s non-custodial parent is driving their child in a car with no insurance. Recently, a friend of mine told me that if a parent has a car accident and a child in injured in a car with no car insurance, medical insurance won’t cover expenses. Is this true? If it is, how do you suggest the custodial parent go about asking for proof of insurance from the other parent. The parents don’t get along very well, and the non-custodial parent doesn’t like to talk details with the other parent, even when she tries. My only thought was for her to give him notice of this policy and should something ever happen, try to hold him responsible for all expenses. Still, this does not handle the safety issue at hand. Any ideas? Simply asking the non-custodial parent to show proof would not work. His style would be I don’t have to show you anything."""""

Credit card company’s insurance?
I’ve heard that if someone is’nt working for x reason and the credit cards didn’t get paid for a certain time they would stop trying to collect and get paid by some insurance company. And that after they get paid by the insurance company. Some credit card companies will insist that you pay them anyway. What happens behind closed doors in this situation?

If i cahnge car insurance after 7 days of getting it due i have to pay the full amount??
Heres the deal i got a car and put safe auto on it. i then wrote the postdated check for 7 days from then. well today (5 days after getting my car) i found a lot cheaper insurance. CAn i canel the saufe auto and not have to pay the full amounnt??? or do iahve to essentially pay 2 full months of car insurance????

How much will pay a 40 year old new driver car insurance?
How much will pay a 40 year old new driver car insurance?

Insurance cancel due to asbestos tiles and flood in rental house?
Thank you to everyone’s informative answers. I was under the impression that any insurance company would assume many properties built before a certain year has a high chance of having asbestos flooring and sometimes in insulation. Seems convenient they would take one’s insurance money then deny coverage when it’s discovered"" – didn’t they want to confirm it BEFORE they covered them at all?"""

My estranged father wont take me off his health insurance!! Help!?
It bothers me that he is using me on his taxes because its fraud….apparently he has been putting things in my name to his address to make it look like im living with him even though not only do I not live with him I haven’t seen him in about 7 years and he hasn’t paid for anything for me with the exception of the insurance which has done me more harm than good. No, my boyfriend didn’t think of claiming me on his taxes since we weren’t married or anything I guess we just weren’t really aware"

Estimated insurance cost?
19 almost 20, buying a 2005 mazda rx8 for 8000 and getting full coverage. I live in chicago, a ball park number on insurance would be great, thanks"

What is the cheapest car insurance in New York?
What is the cheapest car insurance in New York?

Car with cheap insurance and cheap to run.?
Can any one advise which car to look for that has cheap insurance , low tax and is economical to run .I dont need a powerful car ."

Parents: Do you have life insurance for your family?
This stemmed off another question but I’m not just talking about SAHP’s, to ALL parents…. Do you have life insurance for your family? I admit it….I don’t. And yes I need to make that happen. But I don’t have it at this moment. (Save me the lecture, just curious how many people will admit if they do not have it. Yes we most likely all realize we should)"

Insurance info?
Can someone, in plain English, explain the different types of life insurance. If possible, give good and bad points of each type or send me to a website to help me with this. I talk to agents and I can’t get over the feeling they are trying to sell me what’s best for their wallet, not my situation."

"If someone gets a ticket in my car, will it have any effect on my insurance?"
My boyfriend got a speeding ticket in my car, and the ticket has my tag number and registration number on it. Will it effect my insurance?"

What happens if I don’t fix roof and keep insurance money?
What happens if my homeowner’s insurance sent me a check for repairs to my roof and I spend it on bills instead? The same day we recieved the ins ck we also rec’d a notice from the irs saying they were going to put leins on some of our belongings. And we haven’t paid our property taxes. My husband had an accident and the surgery had a 2 month recovery time so he didn’t get paid. The contractor is ticked because we are not having the repairs done and says he will report us for insurance fraud. The check was made out to us only. Anyone know the scoop?

Do I have to show proof of ownership of a car to get car insurance online?
Do I need to show any type of proof or give a vin number for a car to buy auto insurance online?

I live in arkansas and i need cheap car insurance and i just got my license. know of any cheap companies?
I live in arkansas and i need cheap car insurance and i just got my license. know of any cheap companies?

What is the typical cost of condo insurance in florida?
What is the typical cost of condo insurance in florida?

What is an insurance program?
I have heard the term, Programs Division, and Programs Underwriter. What exactly are Programs"" and how do they differ from the regular products an insurance agency offers?"""

Why Are We Not Reducing Health Care Costs?
The U.S. currently spends 50% more per capita on health care than the next western nation (Norway). On average we spend twice as much as France, Germany, Austria, Netherlands, Canada, and Switzerland. Our costs are increasing faster than these nations. According to the Congressional Budget Office the cost of Obamacare is an additionsl $1.76 trillion over ten years. For those who want to actually solve the universal health care problem, how about adopting one of the European plans noted above and cut our costs by 50%. Why the blind devotion to a bureauratic morass that will bankrupt the country? http://www.kff.org/insurance/snapshot/oe…"

Life Insurance?
How much life insurance should I have on myself? Im single with no dependents and own my own home and Im 28.

Can we have the car in one name and insurance in the other name?
My boyfriends car is in his dads name. Does anyone know if we could keep the car in his dads name but get the insurance in my boyfriends name???

Isn’t it time the insurance companies stopped ripping us off?
Just how annoyed am I… I’ve been unemployed for 4 months and receive income based job-seekers allowance,we don’t have enough to live on and finding a job seems harder than ever just now.My car had an engine problem and both the Tax and M.O.T had run out,with so little money coming in I thought it best to do without the car until I get working again so I scrapped it.I called my insurer to freeze my policy and was told that I could only freeze it for 30 days and would still have to pay the monthly 20, then I would have to cancel if I didn’t get another car by the end of the 30 days,cancelling will cost me 90. What the hell,how am I supposed to find the money and isn’t it time these greedy companies were asked to explain why they need to charge ridiculous amounts of money for doing nothing other than posting a letter,they also charge 35 to change the policy onto another car which I find a bit hard to swallow. Why though,why do they have to charge so much in these hard economic times"

I need help to find a cheap insurance for my grandma?
My grandma want to find insurance cheap around 200 dollar max. prefer a Vietnamese or American is find. we look all over the news paper and they are all to expensive and my grandma don’t have that type of money. please give me a good website or a location, im from south Sacramento area. and please provide me a cost of how much. my grandma is 70. no drink . no smoke, no cancer, but i still worrie for her. no stupid answer thanks"

Which life insurance company to choose?
I need better life insurance. I am so afraid of something happened to me then my husband or son to have nothing but my debt. Or if something happened to both of us then our son would be left with nothing except enough to cover funeral. I have NO idea which company to even start with. There are sooo many. Metlife, Prudential, Allstate……….. I dont even know how much would be a good amount. $100,000….$200,000? Help, I have never done this before. I have just the crumby policy through my employer and its only like $7,000 or $10,000 or something."

Do you agree with Dave Ramsey about child life insurance?
First, watch the website here to get Dave’s viewpoint: https://www.mytotalmoneymakeover.com/?event=displayFreeContent&intContentID=9418 Please listen to the audio before answering. Now, his point that kids don’t need to have coverage to maintain insurability if they get sick seems wrong…if a kid gets a long term disease/illness, they can’t get life insurance right? So specifically: 1) Shouldn’t you have your kids insured to maintain insurability if they get sick (like cystic fibrosis, aids, cancer, etc.) later in life and then can’t get insured?? 2) Does the rider on my policy maintain the insurability or is it different than having a separate policy for the child? Thanks!"

If the policy holder on car insurance crashes does it affect the named drivers?
I am wanting to get a car and been 19 it will cost a lot , my insurance drops below 1000, if i put my parents as named drivers. I was wondering if the policy holder (me) had a crash would it affect their insurance or is it just the other way around, if they crash as named drivers it will affect the policy holder? As they have no claims discount and i have none , so i can not apply NCD protection ? Thank you :)"
Is a $175 Obamacare premium for a young, healthy student considered affordable?
American media outlets were finally able to track down a mythical creature a person who actually signed up for the Obamacare exchanges online. But that person, Chad Henderson, admitted to the Washington Post that the premium for the plan he enrolled in was $175. Ouch! Wasnt Obamacare supposed to lower premiums? Hendersons going to pay a $175 premium and he wont even receive vision or dental insurance. He has contacts, so not having vision insurance is kind of a bum deal. Henderson, as far as we know a healthy, 21-year-old college student at Chattanooga State Community College who lives in Flintstone, Ga., and works part-time at a day-care center, did not qualify for tax credits to purchase insurance, according to the Post. Without Obamacare, Henderson could have received health insurance for as little as $44.72 on eHealthInsurance.com, according to Michael F. Cannon of the Cato Institute. I cant yet say whether Chads $175 premium is the lowest-cost plan available to him through the Obamacare Exchange, Cannon said. [Im in the process of researching that, and itll probably take a few hours.] But its probably close. Thanks to Obamacares community-rating price controls that take effect in 2014, Hendersons cheapest plan option on eHealthInsurance jumped up to $190.23. http://washingtonexaminer.com/175-premiu…
ANSWER: I would recommend you to visit this internet site where one can get rates from the best companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2linkfuntodiri
Why’s my insurance so high at 19?
Thanks for the reply’s everybody, helped me a lot. Can you please point me in the right direction for a first car or any good insurance companies. I’m only an apprentice so my wages are rubbish so i cant afford much when it comes down to insurance. I’m trying to do it myself without having to ask my parents for help as well."

Reg Car Insurance and Road Tax?
Hi, My car insurance ran out. My road tax ran out last month. I applied for SORN and have one for my car. Now the problem is i want to tax my car. I dont want to take an insurance for a whole year. Is there a chance where i can get a pay as you go insurance for just a month and get it taxed for 6 months. Will they give me a tax disc from the post office if i have only a 30 day car insurance cover. Let me know"

Insurance Adjuster estimate less than what it will cost to fix my car?
I was in a car accident that was not my fault. I was hit from behind on the highway and the person who hit me admitted fault 100%. I have submitted a claim through this persons insurance company. My car was less than 3 months old. I’ve come to terms with diminished value and that it will never be the way it was pre-accident, I’ll never be able to sell it a fair value as it was in an accident, etc. and I’ll just have tp deal with it. (As much as it angers and saddens me!!!) The insurance adjuster came out today and gave me an estimate which I’m pretty sure is unfair. I’m still need to take it to a few body shops to get theirs estimates of what it will cost to fix it, but I want to be proactive….. What happens when the three body shops I plan on going to estimate that its going to cost more than what the insurance adjuster wrote me the check for? What are the next steps to appealling this? Is this usually what happens? Write for an unfair amount?"

Is the Honda civic si considered a sports car with insurance companies for a new young driver?
I was wondering if a 1995 1996 1997 Honda civic si would be CONSIDERED A sports car with the insurance company? I’m 16. Thanks

How long will my car insurance company take to pay out and how much will I get?
On Saturday my car caught fire while I was driving it (apparently the fuel line came out). It’s a Peugeot 206 1999 and has done 87,000 miles. It wasn’t in bad condition either. It’s blatently a write-off, the engine looks like one big bit of plastic. My question basically is 1) how long do insurance companies usually take to pay out on this kind of thing, and 2) what will I get? I’ve looked on parkers and stuff, but you have to pay to find out… so I thought I’d see if any of you lovely people know first! :)"

Is there health insurance for domestic partnerships?
My partner and i have been together for 4 and 1/2 years and he is in need of a full coverage insurance for his university. we wanted to try doing it together if at all possible.

How can I receive free or low price health insurance ?
OBVIOUSLY I’m only 21 with a part time job and a full time student. I’ve always had insurance and had no problem with it then all of a sudden it gets cut off and inhale a serious condition. I’m asking for simple advice on what is the best way for a college student with type 1 diabetes with only 1 income cause obviously my father got layed off…this is my first time going through this and I just need good advice from wiser"" folks if you don’t know an answer simply do not reply"""

What is cheaper for a 17 year old car or 50cc moped?
for insurance to buy for lessons thx in advance

How much will the car insurance rate increase?
Company: Mercury Current Rate: $450-ish/month Accident: Backing up into another car; indentation (about 2 feet wide) on other car, no injuries, other car still functions normally. Also, I got my license in July and I am under 18. Thanks in advance."

Do car insurance companies know how long I have been a licensed driver for?
When I was younger I remember a distant family member telling me to get my CA state ID as soon as I can because when I get a driver’s license and a car the insurance companies won’t be able to tell which I got first. All they see is when my ID# was assigned to me, and that it will look like I have been a driver longer and get a better rate. I don’ know if this is true. I am getting my first car in about a month and I want to get a good price on insurance. Need more info? I got my California state ID when I was 20 and my CA drivers license when I was 25 and I am 26 now. So there is a big difference of time. I know it sounds kinda dishonest but I have been driving since I was 17, so I do have good driving experience but it might not look that way since I’ve only had my license for a year and a half, when it could look like I have been a good driver for 6 years. If any one can help me out that would be awesome, please link your info or proof if you can. Thank You!"

What does an insurance broker do?
I know it is something to do with insurance, but that’s all I know. What schooling do you need for this job and what is the general pay? What does a typical day usually look like for a broker? Do they work for a company or on their own?"

"Insurance price for dui, speeding and driving w/o license?
i have my license back now…the speeding and driving w/o license was in 2005… the dui was dec 2006… i have my license back and a brand new car…and my insurance with geico is gonna expire any day now and they refuse to renew it after just finding out about the speeding and driving w/o license… they dont even know about the dui….

What is the best car insurance company?
I need to know what the cheapest car insurance is and is also reliable and still covers almost anything…(if such a thing exists) can someone help me?

"What is the best and cheapest car insurance for a 20yr, female living in Michigan?"
My dad is making me pay my car insurance and i dont kow where to start. I heard about something called PLPD, what is that and is it expensive? what are some other cheap places for car insurance in Michigan. Thanks!!"

Does anyone know where i could get a car for my driving test? I need insurance as well. I am 16 years old?
I am going to go get my licence. I am 16 years old in California. The problem is, i don’t have a car. Please don’t ask me what i’m going to do with my licence if i dont have a car (it’s a long story). I need a car i can take with me to do my road test. The DMV also needs proof of insurance. Please tell me where i could get a car and get the proof of insurance. Thanks!!!!!!!!"

Car incurance for a seventeen year old girl ?
heyy, my daughter would be able to drive in the summer when shes seventeen, how much would it cost for her insurance if she is put under my name (share car with me) price range from a peugeot 206 to a small BMW would be appriciated if possible? many thanks for your time and help"

Life Insurance form help for school?
I need the actual end result…. not the questionniare to fill out to get it…thanks

Car insurance for an 18 year old?
I was thinking about buying something like this: http://www4.autotrader.co.uk/classified/… (it’s a 1996 1.2 Corsa LS), would I be able to get cheap(er) insurance if I asked to go on my dad’s insurance (with Direct Line)?"

How can i make money with life insurance?
I want to know how to make money with life insurance, i herd if you get a policy of $100,000 and have to pay $50,000 by your 20 year policy, your money doubles, so u get $50,000 in return. is that true?"

Paying too much for car insurance?
I drive a ’97 Ford Escort, nearly 45,000 miles. I’m 21. I have had one ticket (when I was 16 and I got a diversion on that ticket, so I didn’t have to pay nor report it to my insurance). I pay $956 every 6 months for full-coverage. I’m with Farm Bureau. Anyone think this is reasonable or should I check out other quotes?"

How much is ATV insurance?..?
How much is ATV insurance?

Do I still have to pay car insurance if….?
This is probably a really stupid question, but I’m sixteen, so please just answer… I’ve had my permit since last September. I’ve practiced, but my parents won’t let me get my license because they can’t afford the car insurance. We only have one car anyway. Well, say I were to register a motor vehicle, such as a 50cc moped, which only requires a basic license to use. Would I still have to pay car insurance for my family car if I don’t drive it, AND a moped? Or can I stick to paying the motor bike insurance instead? I’m sorry, it’s such a stupid question, but I don’t know much more about car insurance other than the fact that we can’t afford it. Thank you. (:"

Are you required to have proof of insurance in a brand new car?
I juss bought a new car, and the cop pulled me over because he thought my tabs were expired and he asked for my insurance but i told him that i have insurance i just haven’t listed this car yet because it’s brand new, so he wrote me a ticket..is that legal?"

What should be the best choice between Subaru sti and MITSU evo?
Witch vehicle is cheaper, better, reliable, cheap in maintainense, insurance, gives better mpg, and will never loose its value??"

Question about a claim from my health insurance?
I went to a specific doctor to get an annual exam which my health insurance covered for. I did receive a call back and was told I had an infection which my doctor prescribed medication for. Now, when I look online I then noticed under my Claim Details online it stated my doctor visit but in a separate claim it states Health Care Provider: Medical Diagnostic Laboratories, LLC and a total of $500. That one claim has three different services stating things like DETECT AGENT NOS"
Is a $175 Obamacare premium for a young, healthy student considered affordable?
American media outlets were finally able to track down a mythical creature a person who actually signed up for the Obamacare exchanges online. But that person, Chad Henderson, admitted to the Washington Post that the premium for the plan he enrolled in was $175. Ouch! Wasnt Obamacare supposed to lower premiums? Hendersons going to pay a $175 premium and he wont even receive vision or dental insurance. He has contacts, so not having vision insurance is kind of a bum deal. Henderson, as far as we know a healthy, 21-year-old college student at Chattanooga State Community College who lives in Flintstone, Ga., and works part-time at a day-care center, did not qualify for tax credits to purchase insurance, according to the Post. Without Obamacare, Henderson could have received health insurance for as little as $44.72 on eHealthInsurance.com, according to Michael F. Cannon of the Cato Institute. I cant yet say whether Chads $175 premium is the lowest-cost plan available to him through the Obamacare Exchange, Cannon said. [Im in the process of researching that, and itll probably take a few hours.] But its probably close. Thanks to Obamacares community-rating price controls that take effect in 2014, Hendersons cheapest plan option on eHealthInsurance jumped up to $190.23. http://washingtonexaminer.com/175-premiu…
ANSWER: I would recommend you to visit this internet site where one can get rates from the best companies: http://INSUREQUOTE.US/index.html?src=WP2linkfuntodiri

Leave a comment